Thanksgiving Hoop Fest announced

Two-day event draws teams from five states

by Peter Robert Casey October 13, 2011 10:42am ET
Zach Peters
Kelly Kline
Zach Peters (pictured), along with teammates Julius Randle and Marquan Botley will lead Prestonwood at the 3rd Annual Thanksgiving Hoop Fest.

Planning on spending Turkey Day in Texas? If so, we have the perfect solution to help you digest those beloved Thanksgiving fixings: Elite high school hoops

Teams from Georgia, Louisiana, North Carolina and Oklahoma are all set to converge on Texas for the third annual Thanksgiving Hoop Fest, which released its schedule today. 

Notable names include: Marcus Smart (Flower Mound Marcus); Rodney Purvis and Tyrek Coger (Upper Room Christian Academy); Julius Randle, Zach Peters and Marquan Botley (Prestonwood); Isaiah Austin and Emmanuel Mudiay (Arlington Grace Prep); Melvin Swift, Clyde Santee and Damyeon Dotson (Yates); Michael Qualls (Huntington); Stephen Clark (Douglass); Charles Mitchell (Wheeler). 

That's only a snippet of the talent slated to suit up at Sandra Meadows Arena in Duncanville. Below is a copy of the schedule for the two-day showcase. 

Friday, November 26, 2011:

11:00 AM: Arlington Seguin vs. Dallas Madison

12:30 PM: Crowley vs. Huntington (LA)

3:00 PM: Bishop Lynch vs. Duncanville (Girls)

4:30 PM: Upper Room (NC) vs. Prestonwood

6:00 PM: Arlington Grace Prep vs. Wheeler (GA)

7:30 PM: Houston Yates vs. Flower Mound Marcus

9:00 PM: Douglass (OK) vs. Booker T. Washington

Saturday, November 26, 2011:

10:00 AM: Rockwall vs. Huntington (LA)

11:30 AM: Booker T. Washington vs. Hillcrest

1:00 PM: Prestonwood vs. Richardson Berkner

2:30 PM: Duncanville vs. Arlington Bowie

4:00 PM: Wheeler (GA) vs. DeSoto

5:30 PM: Dallas Kimball vs. Douglass (OK)

7:00 PM: Fort Bend Travis vs. Arlington Grace Prep

8:30 PM: Flower Mound Marcus vs. Upper Room (NC)

Related Emmanuel Mudiay Isaiah Austin Grace Prep Rodney Purvis Damyeon Dotson Upper Room Christian Academy Julius Randle Marcus Smart Thanksgiving Hoop Fest Flower Mound Marcus Tyrek Coger Marquan Botley Prestonwood Melvin Swift Clyde Santee Michael Qualls Stephen Clark Charles Michell
Related Articles & Videos